

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 164 of 2015

OIREACHTAS (MINISTERIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY OFFICES) (SECRETARIAL FACILITIES) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2015

S.I. No. 164 of 2015

OIREACHTAS (MINISTERIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY OFFICES) (SECRETARIAL FACILITIES) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2015

The Houses of the Oireachtas Commission, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 10(5) and (13) (inserted by section 2 of the Oireachtas (Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices) (Amendment) Act 2014 (No. 6 of 2014)) of the Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices Act 1938 (No. 38 of 1938) and by section 4(3) of the Houses of the Oireachtas Commission Act 2003 (No. 28 of 2003), hereby makes the following regulations:

- 1. These Regulations may be cited as the Oireachtas (Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices) (Secretarial Facilities) (Amendment) Regulations 2015.
- 2. In these Regulations, "2013 Regulations" means the Oireachtas (Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices) (Secretarial Facilities) Regulations 2013 (S.I. No. 2 of 2013).
 - 3. The following is substituted for Schedule 2 to the 2013 Regulations:

"SCHEDULE 2

Regulation 9

Allocations for secretarial facilities for qualifying parties are set out below—

| Party | Allocation of Secretarial Assistants |
|-------------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| Fine Gael | 26 |
| Labour | 13 |
| Fianna Fáil | 23 |
| Sinn Féin | 12.83 |
| People Before Profit Alliance | 1.6 |
| Socialist | 1.6 |
| Anti-Austerity Alliance | 1 |

Persons employed by qualifying parties under these Regulations may be employed by those parties at the grade of secretarial assistant, or at the grades of administrative assistant, administrator, or chef de cabinet: the equivalence of those other grades to the grade of secretarial assistant and the manner in which, and the extent to which, they may be combined by qualifying parties shall be determined from time to time by the Commission."



The Houses of the Oireachtas Commission Seal,

Affixed hereto

Was Authenticated by

Member of the Houses of the Oireachtas Commission 29 April 2015.

SEÁN BARRETT,

Ceann Comhairle.

Member of staff of the Commission authorised by the Commission 29 April 2015.

ANNE-MARIE FAHY,

Secretary to the Commission.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€1.27

