

## Minutes of Commission Meeting Tuesday 4 December 2018

**1.** The eleventh meeting of the Commission of 2018 took place at 6 p.m. in Room 160, Leinster House.

## 2. MEMBERS PRESENT

Deputy Seán Ó Fearghaíl, Ceann Comhairle (Chairperson), Senator Denis O'Donovan, Cathaoirleach of the Seanad (Deputy Chairperson), Deputy Marcella Corcoran Kennedy, Mr. Peter Finnegan, Secretary General, Deputy Martin Heydon and Deputy Louise O'Reilly.

Apologies were received from Senator Paudie Coffey.

## 3. HOUSES OF THE OIREACHTAS COMMISSION (AMENDMENT) BILL 2018

The Commission was briefed on progress on the drafting of the new Commission Bill for presentation to the Houses, including the discussions that were ongoing at an official level with the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform.

The Commission agreed that official level discussions should continue between the Service and the Department with a view to advancing the legislation.

## 4. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Correspondence

The Commission noted a letter from the Minister for Finance and Public Expenditure and Reform in relation to the Houses of the Oireachtas Commission (Amendment) Bill 2018.

There being no other business, the meeting adjourned at 6.35 p.m.

SEÁN Ó FEARGHAÍL, T.D.

Ceann Comhairle and Chairperson of the Commission

Dated: