

Minutes of the Commission Wednesday, 7th March, 2012

1. The third meeting of the Commission of 2012 took place at 5.00 p.m. in Room 2, Leinster House.

2. MEMBERS PRESENT

Deputy Seán Barrett, Ceann Comhairle (Chairperson), Deputy John Browne, Senator Paddy Burke, Cathaoirleach of the Seanad (Deputy Chairperson), Deputy Catherine Byrne, Mr. Kieran Coughlan, Secretary General, Deputy Frank Feighan, Deputy Dan Neville, Senator Tom Sheahan, Deputy Jack Wall and Senator John Whelan.

Apologies were received from Senator Marc MacSharry.

3. RESPONSE TO IRISH MAIL ON SUNDAY

The Commission considered legal advice provided and finalised the contents of a letter to issue to the Irish Mail on Sunday.

SEÁN BARRETT, T.D., Ceann Comhairle and Chairperson of the Commission. Dated: